City Council

Current Elected Officials

Mayor Jeff Young

Council Members

Lyle Bair

Fire & EMT Departments; Maintenance; Sports Committee

Kelly Lyn Crafts

Black & White Days; Parks & Recreation; City Events; Just Serve Outreach

Paul Erickson

Streets; Water & Sewer; Sidewalks

Cheryl Peck

Library; Civic Arts; CERT; Harvest Market; Youth Council

Tucker Thatcher

Planning & Zoning; Public Buildings; Nuisance Committee

2019 Municipal Election

The following individuals have filed a “Declaration of Candidacy” with Richmond City to serve a four (4) year term as a council member: Kelly Crafts, Tucker Thatcher and Terrie Wierenga. Three individuals will be elected. The general election will be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.

  • Kelly Crafts, (435) 760-5079,
  • Tucker Thatcher, (435) 881-2708,
  • Terrie Wierenga, (435) 770-9061,

City Employees

Recorder Justin Lewis

Treasurer Chris Purser

City Administrator Jeremy Kimpton

Maintenance Shane Lewis, supervisor; Rob Bair

Treatment Plant Operator Troy Hooley

Librarian Lora Smith

Magistrate Judge Funk

Planning and Zoning Commission

  • Rod Going, chair
  • Randy Fischer
  • Vern Fielding
  • Jessica Dunyon
  • Jerry Kidd
  • Jay Bair

Other City Contacts

City Engineer Darek Kimball (J-U-B Engineers, Inc.)

Fire Chief Troy Hooley

Richmond City logo

All meetings are held at the Park Community Center, 90 S 100 W, Richmond.

City council meetings are held the third Tuesday of the month.

Planning & Zoning meetings are held the first Tuesday of the month.

The city office is open 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Please use the drop box by the southeast door of the old city building at 6 West Main for utility payments.

Justice Court is held the first and third Mondays of each month from 7:00 p.m. until 9:00 p.m.